Please enable cookies in your web browser.

Denotes a hands-on PCC Cooks class.
Around the World in 5 Days: Kids' Cooking Camp, Ages 8-11

Future chefs explore a world of possibilities and learn about the cuisines of many lands in five hands-on classes. Kids learn cooking techniques, kitchen safety and delicious recipes using familiar and healthy ingredients. With entrees, side dishes and desserts, they'll be able to prepare a complete meal from five different parts of the globe: Italy, Vietnam, France, Lebanon and Mexico. Every day features a different cuisine to explore. Among the delicious dishes we'll enjoy preparing (and eating!) are Fresh Spring Rolls from Vietnam, Lasagne from Italy, Tamales from Mexico, Mana'eesh Flatbread from Lebanon, and French Crepes with Summer Berries. Vegetarian, with meat options; dairy and eggs.

Members: $160, Non-members: $185

  • Monday Jun 23 to Friday Jun 27, 9:30am-12pm. Edmonds
  • Monday Jun 23 to Friday Jun 27, 9:30am-12pm. Greenlake Aurora
  • Monday Jun 23 to Friday Jun 27, 9:30am-12pm. Issaquah
  • Monday Jul 7 to Friday Jul 11, 9:30am-12pm. Redmond
  • Monday Jul 14 to Friday Jul 18, 9:30am-12pm. Issaquah
  • Monday Jul 14 to Friday Jul 18, 9:30am-12pm. Greenlake Aurora
  • Monday Jul 21 to Friday Jul 25, 9:30am-12pm. Redmond
  • Monday Jul 21 to Friday Jul 25, 9:30am-12pm. Greenlake Village
  • Monday Jul 21 to Friday Jul 25, 9:30am-12pm. Edmonds
  • Monday Jul 28 to Friday Aug 1, 9:30am-12pm. Issaquah
  • Monday Jul 28 to Friday Aug 1, 9:30am-12pm. West Seattle
  • Monday Jul 28 to Friday Aug 1, 9:30am-12pm. Greenlake Village
  • Monday Aug 4 to Friday Aug 8, 9:30am-12pm. Greenlake Aurora
  • Monday Aug 11 to Friday Aug 15, 9:30am-12pm. West Seattle
  • Monday Aug 11 to Friday Aug 15, 9:30am-12pm. Redmond

Navigation

Related Content

PCC Cooks catalog

Interactive version of the print catalog

Browse classes through the interactive version, then click the plus sign to register. Search for a favorite instructor or subject, share and print pages. Go »

Facebook logo enewsletter