PCC annual election

2014 candidates
The 2014 board candidates are shown during a break in the March 25th board meeting. (l-r) Betsy Lieberman, Carol Binder, Julianne Lamsek and Bruce Williams.

To give our members more time to consider how they will place their votes, we have posted the candidates' biographical information and campaign statements on our here on our website.

We have also posted brief video conversations with each candidate. They answer questions about why they're running and what they think they would bring to board service.

videographer Len Davis
Nominating committee chair Janet Hietter (l) acted as the interviewer for the candidate video session. The videographer (r) is Len Davis of Pangeality Productions.

The information will remain posted throughout the election period — April 29 through May 15.

You'll receive your printed information, including your ballot, by mail to your home inside the May Sound Consumer.

About PCC's annual election

A nine-member board of trustees directs PCC. Trustees serve three-year terms. There are three open trustee positions each year. An election is held each May to fill those positions.

nominating committee members
2013-2014 nominating committee members are shown at the West Seattle store. (l-r) Tom Monahan, Mary Simon, Janet Hietter, John Sheller and Julie Tempest.

The membership also selects a nominating committee in the annual election, choosing up to six members who serve for one year. The nominating committee recruits, screens and presents a slate of candidates to the membership for consideration in each annual election. The bylaws also provide a mechanism for candidates to be nominated by petition.

All active members may vote in all PCC elections. In addition to the annual elections, members may also vote on member initiatives or amendments to the articles or bylaws.

Quorums for all elections are set forth in PCC's Articles of Incorporation or Bylaws, Section V, Paragraph 4.


If you have questions about the PCC elections, please contact Janice Parker at 206-547-1222, ext. 126, or e-mail:

More about: board of trustees, election, membership

Related Content

Election guide